Howdy, I’m Mizuho!

I’m a small-town Midwesterner interested in computers and technology. I’m currently living in northeast Kansas, but I hope to change that soon!

In my free time, I like to chill or play games with friends. There’s a lot that I play, but some that spring to mind include Phasmophobia, Escape from Tarkov, Monster Hunter, and Mario Kart! I am also on VRChat, but not as often as I used to be.

Professionally, I do a mix of programming and systems administration. I’m mostly familiar with Java, C#, and C++, but also know a little Rust and enough about HTML and JavaScript to know I don’t want to touch it. I run Windows 10 Professional on my workstation, and Rocky 9 on my server.

I’m also pretty shy around strangers, and I’m also a bit socially awkward. I want to try and get better at interacting, but that’s easier said than done. If you do decide to reach out to me, please don’t just say hello; give me something to respond to!

For those who are interested:

  • My current icon was drawn by mausttrap as a wonderful suprise gift from my best friend WulfyRoxas.
  • I’m currently 21 years old.
  • I go by any pronouns, but usually use he/him. It doesn’t matter to me as long as I can tell you’re trying to get my attention!
  • I identify as pansexual and demisexual.
  • While they’re not generally reliable, I’ve always scored INTP-T on a Meyers test.
  • I’ve been a furry since around 2016 or 2017, if I remember right.
  • For anyone thinking about messaging me about it, I do not roleplay, do not ask.